

Clerk of the Circuit Court & Comptroller

Office of Gary J. Cooney, Clerk & Comptroller

P.O. Box 7800 • 550 W. Main St. • Tavares, FL 32778-7800 • 352-253-2648 • www.LakeCountyClerk.org

HOME SOLICITATION SALE PERMIT APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

- APPEAR IN PERSON with valid, government-issued photo identification at the following location: Lake County Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Lake County Courthouse North Wing, 3rd Floor. Marriage/Passport Section 550 W. Main St. Tavares, FL 32778
- 2. **COMPLETE THE APPLICATION AND PHOTOS**. The application can be found on our website at <u>www.lakecountyclerk.org</u> or in our office. It must be signed in front of a notary or Deputy Clerk. Your photo will be taken when you appear in person to submit the application. The cost of the photo is included in the application fee.
- 3. PAY REQUIRED FEES. Fees are non-refundable.
 - a. \$100.00 Application fee, payable via cash, check, money order, or credit card to the Lake County Clerk of Court
 - b. Fingerprinting fee, payable to the agency performing your LIVESCAN fingerprinting
 - c. \$24.00 Criminal History Record Check fee, payable by credit card only to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE)
- 4. **COMPLETE FINGERPRINTING**. Florida Statute 501.022 requires a complete set of LIVESCAN fingerprints to be submitted to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE). A nominal fee may be charged for fingerprinting.
 - a. Lake County residents may book a fingerprinting appointment with the Lake County Sheriff's Office (LCSO) at <u>www.lcso.org/bureaus/fingerprinting/</u>.
 - b. Non-Lake County residents should refer to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement website, <u>www.fdle.state.fl.us</u>, for a list of LIVESCAN fingerprint providers.
 - c. To ensure results are returned to the Clerk's Office, you must provide the fingerprinting agency with the Originating Agency Identifier Number (ORI#) for this office:

ORI#: FL735030Z.

- d. The fingerprinting agency will provide you with a Transaction Control Number (TCN) when you are fingerprinted. Make a note of this number.
- e. After fingerprinting, contact the Lake County Clerk's Office at (352)253-2648 to provide your TCN number.
- f. The TCN number will also be required when submitting your request for your FDLE Criminal History Record check (step # 5).

5. **COMPLETE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS CHECK**. Florida Statute 501.022 requires a Criminal History Records Check from the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE).

- a. Payment to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) is required within 30 days of fingerprinting through the Civil Applicant Payment System (CAPS) website at https://www.fdle.state.fl.us/caps.
- b. To submit payment, you will need your Transaction Control Number (TCN), which the fingerprinting agency provided.
- c. Enter your name EXACTLY as it was entered for your fingerprinting.
- d. Print a copy of the payment receipt for your records.
- 6. **WAIT FOR RESULTS.** The Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) and the fingerprinting agency have up to 60 days to return the fingerprint analysis/local background investigation results to this office. After all results are received, you will be notified of approval or denial.
- 7. **PICK UP YOUR PERMIT**. You must return to the Lake County Courthouse to sign and receive your permit if approved. Permits are valid for one year from the issue date. The fingerprint analysis/background investigation results are valid for 60 days after you are notified of the decision regarding your application. If your application is approved and you do not pick up your permit within 60 days, a new fingerprint analysis/local background investigation will be required before the permit will be issued.
- 8. **RENEW.** The Permit is valid for one (1) year and must be renewed yearly by repeating this process. To ensure your permit does not expire before a new one is issued, please return to our office at least 60 days before the expiration date to submit your renewal application. You WILL NOT receive notification from this office when your permit expires.
- 9. **KEEP YOUR INFORMATION UPDATED.** Upon applying for or receiving a Home Solicitation Permit, you must notify the Clerk within 15 days, in writing, of any of the following changes:
 - a. Change of address
 - b. Change of name by marriage or otherwise

The written notification must include the former name or address, the new name or address, and the permit number. Please include your new phone number, if applicable.

10. **CARRY YOUR PERMIT**. Per Florida Statutes 501.022(8), every permitholder shall carry the permit at all times while engaged in home solicitation sales and shall display the same to all prospective buyers before initiating the solicitation of a sale, lease, or rental.

I hereby acknowledge receipt of the above information.

Applicant Signature

Date

Original: Applicant File Copy: Applicant



Clerk of the Circuit Court & Comptroller Office of Gary J. Cooney, Clerk & Comptroller P.O. Box 7800 • 550 W. Main St. • Tavares, FL 32778-7800 • 352-253-2648 • www.LakeCountyClerk.org

APPLICATION FOR HOME SOLICITATION SALE PERMIT

Full Name of Applicant:			APPLICATION #:	
Other names known by (Aliases/Maiden/Nicknames):				
Permanent Residence Address:				
Local Residence Address (if different from above):				
Driver License Number: Issuing State:	Issuing State:			
Date of Birth: Place of Birth:	Race:			
Sex: Height: Weight: Eye Color:	I	Hair Color:		
Home/Cell Phone: Business Phone	Business Phone:			
Employer Name:				
Employer Address:				
Have you ever pled guilty or nolo contendere to a crime or been convi	cted of a c	rime?	No: Yes:	
If yes, provide the nature of the offense, arresting agency, date and plc (Attach additional sheets if necessary.)	ace of offen	se, and co	ase disposition.	
I hereby swear or affirm that the answers given to the above questions and all statements in this application are true and correct. I understand that any falsification of this application may be grounds for denying issuance of my Home Solicitation Sale Permit. I also understand that the fees required for the processing of my application are non-refundable.			- Photo -	
Signature of Applicant Date				
State of Florida, County of				
Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of, 20 who has produced as identifice	, by ation	or who is pe	, ersonally known to me.	

NOTARY PUBLIC or DEPUTY CLERK

By: _

- SEAL/STAMP -